The state bird of seven states

Seen in our backyard…

The Cardinal is one of the most well known and recognized birds. It is the official state bird for Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, North Carolina, Ohio, Virginia, and West Virginia. That is the most states having the same bird. Cardinal brings a striking splash of color whenever he comes into our yard.

31 thoughts on “The state bird of seven states

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s